It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!

image

Now that Halloween and Bonfire Night are out of the way, I feel we can really begin to get excited about Christmas!  And this year, as we will be in Australia for the big day, we need to start preparing for fake Christmas with friends and family throughout December.

Last year I made tags for our presents so this year I thought I would get little bear to help…great excuse for them not being “perfect” anyway.

This morning we sat down with the paint and he sploshed it onto the tags with wild excitement…for 20 seconds, roughly 3 tags worth.  I then coaxed him into doing a few more by changing the colour but after completing about 7 he said, in a very firm voice, “out, finished”…really?! But we still have more to do! And look at all the mess we’ve made in such a short time that will take so much longer to tidy than the activity itself actually took…

So I did what all good mothers do.  I faked it.

Paintbrush in my right hand (I’m left handed) and using his as a guide I mustered up some tags worthy of an 18 month old!

Day dreaming mummy had visions of this being a new tradition…perhaps it will be, but next year I’ll be prepared with mulled wine for after!

The Day Dreaming Mummy
~♡~

Leave a Reply

