Back to Reality

Back to Reality

Well it’s been nearly a month since my last post, and so much has happened in that time that I’m not really sure where to start.

Today is the first day back to reality.  We arrived back from Australia on Friday afternoon and spent the weekend catching up with family and unpacking.  This morning we waved daddy off to work and it was almost as if our holiday hadn’t happened…except it was the most amazing three weeks ever and it will never be forgotten, in fact, we’re already looking ahead to our next trip.

Little bear was an absolute angel.  He slept on the plane, read a few books, had a few meals…and then we were there, Adelaide, Australia!!!! We all adjusted to the time difference really well and the for the next three weeks we had the most brilliant time.  There are so many stories and anecdotes of little bear that I’ll save them for another blog…or several other blogs.

For now, I just want to focus on today.  Little bear has had three weeks of constant attention from at least one grown up and I was so worried about how he would be today.

After a 4am wake up call…ahhh the joys of a jet lagged toddler wanting breakfast…I was silently cursing him as he tugged on my pyjamas to play football/get a drink/go outside in the torrential downpour.  But, by 7.30 (which felt more like midday) I was silently praising him…I didn’t want to draw attention to the independent play in case he hadn’t realised he was on his own.  I was able to wash up, do some washing, prepare dinner, have a shower, and write a shopping list before he wanted me.  And then all morning he was happy and loving, he talked about all the family we were with in Australia, played cars with me, and then went to bed straight after lunch…I’m not one to boast but, this little boy is incredible.

And now, I’m dreaming of joining him for a nap but no…back to reality!

The Day Dreaming Mummy
~♡~

Leave a Reply

