Toddler Troubles…

Toddler Troubles…

Coming home from a lovely morning with friends I asked Little Bear what he would like for lunch.  I only expect a few answers, usually cheese, followed by beans, and every so often eggs makes an appearance.  Today it was cheese.  So I said, ok let’s go home and make cheese sandwiches, “and ham?”…of course we can have a cheese and ham sandwich, “ham and cheese bagel?”…well that’s a bit tricky as we don’t have any bagels, but we can have a sandwich.  This was not the answer he wanted, why could I not provide the doughy deliciousness of a bagel?!  So I find myself explaining that we can’t always have what we want and sometimes it just depends what we have in the fridge.  It’s safe to say this isn’t the conversation I ever imagined having with my 22 month old…#toddlerproblems

Lunch made I decided to ease the trauma with a few Pom Bears…a firm favourite that will ease the pain of most situations.  Today we have bitten various parts of our bears off to make rabbits and butterflies, and even a boat somehow – that one required a lot of inagination!

And now it’s naptime and I’m off to sweep the neverending stream of mud that Little Bear creates!

The Day Dreaming Mummy
~♡~

Leave a Reply

