The Things We Do

The Things We Do

Today we went to gymnastics with a friend I made at antenatal classes.  On the way there Little Bear was being cheeky and mimicing the other child every time they coughed in a very sarcastic manner, but they were happy to see each other.

He wanted to take his toilet seat to gymnastics so I agreed, and surprisingly he actually wanted to use it when we got there. He did a wee and was so proud of himself…although I think the pride sent him loopy as he then ran around in circles for about 10 minutes!!

Anyway, gymnastics carried on as usual and then we went for a drink and a catch up which was lovely.  On the way home we started talking about the things they liked to watch. I said Little Bear enjoys Thomas, but the theme song more than the actual programme.  And that was that, before you no it I felt the need to sing the beginning to make sure we were on the same page, my friend joined in, and the toddlers in the back were clapping and laughing their heads off!

When our impromptu concert had finished, I looked at my friend in disbelief.  Had someone told me when we met that nearly two and a half years down the line we would be doing this, I would have laughed in their face…in reality, it was Little Bear laughing in mine!

…and now it’s stuck in my head for the day!

Leave a Reply

