“Can I get my Instruments out?”

“Can I get my Instruments out?”

After 100 days (ok, 10) of tiptoeing around an elaborate Duplo house, and 3 days of clambering over a cave (read as “pile of books and empty box”), I finally manage to convince Little Bear to have a bit of a tidy up yesterday afternoon.  He wanted to get his xylophone out and I just point blank refused until I could see the floor again.  Yes, I had a toddler tantrum…but it worked!

Once everything was cleared away the boundaries changed and he decided he wanted all his musical instruments and lots of his cuddly toys.  Well it seems like we have a problem.  We’ve got a ridiculous amount of musical instruments!!


I mean, I’ve been to music groups with less variety on offer.  With Little Bear’s Birthday just around the corner I know one thing he won’t be getting!

And can you just imagine the beautiful harmonies he creates with them?!

Leave a Reply

