“I’m a Ghost!”

“I’m a Ghost!”

Living with a three year old means we have our fair share of ups and downs, and there are those times when we’re meant to be serious but are holding back the laughter…such an episode happened yesterday.

Mid-afternoon Little Bear ran off to his room after being offended by me asking him to keep the pen off the table and on the paper (so unreasonable aren’t I?).  His exit was swiftly followed by a calamitous crash…but no tears, so I guessed it wasn’t an emergency.  I went, tentatively, to investigate.  A box of cars and a box of food were sprawled across his bedroom.

I, fairly, asked him to be a bit more careful when getting boxes out and could he tidy up a bit and then I would help him.  I returned to the kitchen and left him to tidy.

Or so I thought.

All was quiet.  Too quiet for things to be being hurled into toy boxes.  So I investigated…and saw a ghost.  To be precise, a Little Bear ghost.  Ok, it wasn’t a ghost, it was Little Bear covered in my duvet doing everything he could to avoid tidying.

Only a child could hear, “Please tidy your room”, and interpret it as “Make more mess! Go take everything off my bed! Please please pretend to be a ghost, it would really complete my day”.  Ahhh well, I guess we’ll just clear it up “together” then!

One thought on ““I’m a Ghost!”

Leave a Reply

