Lego Obsession

Lego Obsession

I’ve been a little quiet lately which means we’ve been hectic at home!  We’ve had lots of day trips with Daddy, lots of parties, and lots of fun in the sun!

We’ve also developed a love of Lego.

It started with a big box on his birthday, which we then added a few small sets to, which was then doubled last week (thanks Legoland), and now my lounge resembles the Lego shop.  To be honest, I’m loving it as much as Little Bear is.  There’s just something about Lego, it just invites you to play and create.  You can construct, imagine, count, sort, discuss, etc etc etc…it really is a great all round toy – apart from one thing.

I can’t tidy it away.

The loose bricks and some of the more permanent bits get put in a box at the end of the day, but if Little Bear has spent hours creating and titivating a masterpiece then I can’t just expect him to knock it down at the end of the day.  Imagine if everything you achieved in one day was erased and you had to start from scratch again the next day.  Would you be happy?  I know I wouldn’t be!

And so, for now at least, my tidy up rule has had to be loosened.  And I have to run the Lego gauntlet, weaving and hopping my way through a maze of bricks hoping to avoid the most painful of experiences – treading on a brick.

One thought on “Lego Obsession

Leave a Reply

