“Mummy, what rhymes with…”

“Mummy, what rhymes with…”

Little Bear loves to tell me words that rhyme and coming home from the park this afternoon he was in full flow.

“Mummy, park rhymes with shark, and ark, and bark, and…mummy, what rhymes with luck?”

Why was “fuck” the only word I could think of?!  I know there are loads of others, I’ve got them all in my head now, but in that instant I had to give radio silence and try to move the topic on to safer territory…

“Lovely weather today isn’t it darling?”

 God, I’m so British!

2 thoughts on ““Mummy, what rhymes with…”

Leave a Reply

